Excerpt from a book


crescentmoon

 

Gratitude Notes
A Transition into Being

Note to Self: I will not die an unlived life!

I recently came across something I wanted to share while reading “I will not die an unlived life by Dawna Markova”. It reads:

Travelling from the known to unknown requires crossing an abyss of emptiness. We first experience disorientation and confusion. Then, if we are willing to cross the abyss in curious and playful wonder, we enter an expansive and untamed country that has its own rhythm. Time melts and thoughts become stories, music, poems, images, ideas. This is the intelligence of the heart, but by that I don’t mean just the seats of our emotions. I mean a vast range of receptive and connective abilities: intuition, innovation, wisdom, creativity, sensitivity, the aesthetic, qualitative and meaning making. It is here that we uncover our purpose and passion.

My deepest Gratitude,

Tamara

Leave a Reply

