Teriyaki Salmon with Chinese Noodles


Cooking in Sens

IMG_0417bb

Our son, who was not able to come home for Christmas, is in Sens/Paris for a few weeks. Really happy to see him and feed him.  Noticing I was having a hard time choosing from the ridiculous amount of food in the freezer, the salmon shouted out, “Me first!”.  So that’s why.

IMG_0382b

I’ve actually been craving noodles for a while, so today was the day.  The herb lady had some lovely pleurotes or oyster mushrooms and gave me a little paper with preparation instructions 🙂  I love the look of these mushrooms.

IMG_0342b

For noodles I used Chinese egg noodles that come in a package with 3 slabs of noodles.  I used 2 of the slabs but next time I think this dish would be better with udon or soba noodles.

Teriyaki Salmon with Chinese Noodles

4 salmon fillets, skin on

1/2 cup tamari soy sauce

2 tbsp mirin

2 tbsp…

View original post 226 more words

Leave a Reply

